| aamt |
| Donate |

AAMT Council

The decision-making body responsible for AAMT is the Council. The AAMT Council is made up of the following members:

  • President
  • Past President or President Elect
  • Treasurer
  • Council member from each state or territory association
  • Chief Executive Officer (ex-officio)

Council members are all volunteers. There is a four-year time limitation to the tenure of Council members. The Council meets at least four times per year. Some of the meetings may be conducted by videoconference.

Past Presidents

2019Jurek Paradowski
2017/18Allason McNamara
2015/16Mary Coupland
2012/14Kim Beswick
2010/11Peter Sullivan
2008/09Judy Anderson
2006/07Thelma Perso
2004/05Barry Kissane
2002/03Steve Thornton
2000/01Vince Geiger
1998/99Di Siemon
1997Will Morony
1994/96Dawn Bartlett
1993Howard  Reeves
1990/92Max Stephens
1988/89Pat Costello
1987/88Jeff Baxter
1985/86John Mack
1983/84Bob McCreddin
1980/82Marjorie Carss
1978/79Graham Willis
1976Trevor Leo
1974/75Mike Newman
1972/74Godfrey Lowden Hubbard
1970/71Professor Larry Blakers
1968/69K.L. Berndt
1966/67Professor Bernhard Neumann